Kicked the Resolution?

So I just got back from the gym, the first time since going back to school… to say the least, ugh. I love that everyone has healthy resolutions, thats what we all preach and our goal is right? However, it was packed, not the way I like it. So mornings it is! Where my runs are peaceful.

But anyways I’ve been training for a 5k so my 5k trainer on my phone is my biggest tool, and my killer playlist. I didn’t get much of a weight workout in because the dance team took up the room where i usually lift and use the stability ball and all the other machines were packed so I went back to my room and did some plyometrics and saved my bootcamp routine for the morning!

Anyways! One of my biggest struggles is having a schedule. I feel like the boys have it easy, their schedules are easy to make but I feel like “girl workouts” make that a little difficult so I developed a schedule, a 10 day rotation that once you finish you just start over again!

 

Day

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

Workout

 Total Body

Legs

Rest

Core

Arms

Legs

Total

Rest

Core

Arms

Cardio

Light

5K Trainer

Off

5K Trainer

HITT

5K Trainer

Light

Off

5K Trainer

HIIT

 

 

Off to order my books! Workout playlist coming tomorrow, be prepared its an amazing one!

How do you struggle keeping your resolution?/ Have you sticked to it?

 

Do Big Things!
xoxo

Leave a Reply

