Food Fight!

So college student I am, I’m poor as all hell ๐Ÿ˜‰

But, the cafe doesn’t always offer a whole lot of gfree options that I’m not completely sick of, but to their credit, they are getting better. For real every time I’m in a semi bad mood and have to get a salad I almost break down in tears in frustration, yesI’m pathetic.

So Stop and Shoppy becomes a second home, I do like wholepaycheck, but see above, poor as all hell!

I wanted to share with all of you some of the eats I got!

I’m a big pretzel fan, and these are delicious an awesome replacement!

ย My perfect afternoon snack, I snagged a few more flavors too, ginger snap, coconut, and something else I totally forgot I’ll let you guys know how they are… I’m still totally interested in making my own since they are kind of pricey, but I always have the best intentions and then totally find the time!

Another thing that has been recommended to me, and I did buy them once, and my mom ate them all! So these are stored safely in my dorm for me to try out ๐Ÿ™‚

So I’ve tried the Teddy’s and while it was really good, I can’t get past the stirring/ doesn’t work well with only plastic spoons. So I’m trying the natural Skippy, if anyone else has a good PB recommendation let me know!

Great lunch to go with my nutty crackers ๐Ÿ˜‰ I always need some spur of the moment quick lunches in my room incase I ย don’t want to can’t make it to the cafe for the usual salad.

Perfect! with my PB ๐Ÿ˜‰ and they aren’t preserved in sugar!

Honestly if you haven’t tried Roasted Red Pepper hummus, you haven’t lived, its the best. Sometimes I try venturing out and trying a new flavor, but I always regret it. Another great pair with my pretzels or crackers or carrots ( which i haven’t showed you yet? )

ย ah there you go! my favorite veggie at school!

Okay, don’t laugh. This is such a paleo cross fit girl thing to have. But I love sweet potatoes, like l.o.v.e. and they’re prefect! and and 10 mins in the microwave, who knew! (Not this girl I never had a microwave at home .. judge me)

ย mango, yumm yumm , not quite ripe yet!

Greek yogurt, the only dairy I can truly stomach. However sometimes I feel like the normal ones can be just too much to get through, so I found baby ones! Not as big as a flavor variety, but hey worth a shot

These I have never tried before, but they looked interesting enough to stock in my baby freezer for a dinner or something, slash I love anything butternut squash like

And the last item I have for you… this company came to my school with a thousand gfree soups. If you know me, soup on a cold day, yes please! A lot of them aren’t okay for me to eat though. The company rep brought a thousand flavors, and I happened to see them when I was at the store so I picked up a classic ๐Ÿ™‚

So I guess you are all wondering why its called food fight? So I was checking out, and I happened to pick up a fitness magazine. (I tend to get sucked into them) Anyways the cover was of a female who was, for a lack of a better word, jacked. Honestly though it appeared she had taken some supplements, and cut her body fat percentage real low. I’m not trying to make accusations, but it wasn’t a normal look of a female who just simply used weights alone. They cashier made a comment, and the bagger who was an older man said “That’s why girls who lift weights aren’t attractive”

Um.. excuse me?

Part of me was keep your mouth shut, the other wanted to punch someone, but I just smiled and left. Ugh the ignorance.

Oh Well!

I escaped from school to snuggle with Soph all night, yes please!

xox

2 thoughts on “Food Fight!

    • it does look good, I found it in the gluten free section in the freezer, unfortunately it didn’t taste so good when I made it, but part of me thinks I did not cook (microwave) it correctly =/ But I’m not sure

Leave a Reply

