Let’s Get a Little Insane

Happy Monday!

As the Tone It Up girls call it, Motivation Monday!

How’s this for a little more motivation…

I woke up this morning, did my run, had breakfast, let it settle, and did day one of Insanity

Nothing could be more true. It is a 60 day program of killer workouts between 30 and 45 mins long, with one day off. Shaun T encouraging you to dig deep each time to finish strong.

Now, I have to add my own disclaimer, now way do I think I’m fat and in need of losing a vast amount of weight. I do however look at my current situation of the daunting bathing suit season coming up oh so very soon. I want to be more toned and reduce my body fat % and gain more lean muscle. Also the spirit behind my oh so favorite Crossfit is to dig deep and has the same mental mentality. I look forward to going back to Crossfit when I’m officially home for the summer. However, I’d like to go back and make big progress rather than start back where I originally started. So this is in a way getting me back in shape for Crossfit.

So Insanity starts with a Fit Test that you are to repeat every two weeks. It consists of a warm up, and then a series of  8, one minute intervals where you complete a specified exercise as many times as you can in that one minute. Followed by a cool down and stretch. Here is a  my results. It also has you measure yourself and calculate your body fat each Fit Test day. I don’t think I’m going to show you that until there is something to compare too. But I will show you my numbers! 🙂

Hopefully I can continue to get better each time I do the test, it was no where near easy but my numbers aren’t too bad actually so I was proud of that. I hope to be updating every day for the first week and then maybe every other / one a week depending on what I feel is necessary. i know for the first month its 5 workouts so I think going on about the same 5 might get a little boring for you.

Along with Insanity, I have big news. I’m officially training for a half marathon! September 16th! 🙂 How I am going about  training is doing the 5k Trainer on my phone, since I kind of got out of running shape. Then keeping up the mileage. 13 weeks out I’ll start the half training program. I’m still in search on ones I’ll love. Keeping my fingers crossed. And another way I plan to kick my butt into shape is the Tone It Up Bikini Series. They did one last spring and it was phenomenal. I plan to kick total booty and hopefully win some challenges as well! So Keep your eyes peeled for that as well! In the end I did take beginning pictures and will have be beginning stats as soon as I have something to compare it with, same goes for the pictures I might give you half way through, and then at the final end since it takes about 4 weeks to see results in any program you do 🙂

For Breakfast this morning I had a delicious protein pancake from the Tone It Up Diet plan.

And this little bugger was ready to catch any fallen droppings

And last night I finally got my plate of brussels! My restaurant makes phenomenal brussel sprouts! By the end of the night, however, the cook is so tired of making them he never wants to make me some. Last night I won my battle! Yum cider glazed brussels!

Thats all for now folks! Off to take the pup to the beach with Cam! 🙂

Do Big Things! xox

One thought on “Let’s Get a Little Insane

  1. Pingback: Refocus | Fit Is The New Skinny

Leave a Reply

