Lets Get Insaine

Hi All! 🙂
How are all of you? I have fantastic news, Insanity Week 3 is Complete 🙂

This week schedule was
Monday- fit test
Tuesday- plyometric cardio
Wednesday – pure cardio/ cardio abs
Thursday- core recovery
Friday- cardio power and resistance
Saturday – plyometric cardio

But my week got a little jumbled and this is how it went

Monday- fit test
Tuesday- plyometric cardio
Wednesday- Hot Yoga, I started pure cardio after, but I chose to listen to my body and stop I was feeling too fuzzy from the heat I think
Thursday- Crossfit! it felt so good to be back in the box, can’t wait to go back for good in the summer! 🙂
Friday- Cardio power and resistance + Tone It Up’s new Beach Babe DVD the ab and booty workouts on there 😉
Saturday- Plyometric Cardio

Not to shabby, not totally on schedule, but I didn’t skip a workout I just adjusted. I like to think thats alright!

Tip: don’t do Insanity post eating Tuna Fish for lunch, bad bad bad baaaaad idea.

Last night I made a delicious salad I thought I’d share with y’all

It was super easy to throw together:
aprox. 1 cup spinach
3 /4 strawberries thinly sliced
1 tbs shredded coconut
half handful slivered almonds
about 4 oz cooked tempeh

dressing
half cup balsamic vinegar
2 tbs olive oil
juice of half lemon
juice of half lime
pinch seasalt

drizzle the dressing over, toss and serve.

SO yummy, so easy. first time having tempeh and I liked it a lot!

Happy Weekending!
xox

Leave a Reply

