College Eats

Hi All!

I have been meaning to write a post like this for a while. How to eat to stay in shape and healthy in college.

Usually the cafe is a war zone with food usually. Before I knew I had to eat gluten free, it was interesting. I luckily grew up in a home where my parents were fantastic cooks and I ate pretty healthy growing up. Some people I recognize don’t have that luxury. My best tip is to drink water at meals, and have at least one salad a day.

For me, eating is a little more difficult. Breakfast and snack food are easy, typically dorm friendly. Lunch and dinner are a little more difficult. Between my class schedule and work schedule its real tough for me to get to the dinning hall. And when I do make it there, I rarely want/can eat anything. It wasn’t until a week ago that I found a solution. I embarked in the produce section of the grocery store. Got lots of veggies; broccoli, peppers, cucumber, carrots and of course goat cheese. I chopped it all up and threw it in a tupperware and tossed some dressing in there as well. This way I had a nice salad whenever I wanted it ready to go. Lettuce tends to get so soggy that I can’t stand it, but this way no sogg issues šŸ˜‰ This week I also added some quninoa for some protein.

There are ways to eat clean while at school, so don’t use it as your excuse!

xox

Jenn

Leave a Reply

