The Last Hurrah

Hi Hi Hi!
Hope you all are doing well. I’m a stress case packing, I’m going to the lake tomorrow for the weekend πŸ™‚ Sun? Jet Skis? Beach? Relaxation? YES PLEASE!

Once I get up there it’ll be care free zone. But, for now I’m freaking out.. actually I’m just like this…

But fo’real. Only I’m packing all my own food. The perks of having a food allergy. Which is why I’m writing this post. Β Many of us sacrifice our diets when we go away. I unfortunately cannot just forget about my food allergies and go all out, unless I want to spend my time getting sick (buzz kill alert). It was really hard to get things together. My boyfriends mom asked what I can and can’t eat, which was so sweet. But its also the preparation that is a stress case. So I went to two grocery stores and bought enough food for an entire week, naturally. I’m bringing my bananas for breakfast, turkey sandwich supplies for lunch, along with veggies salad, and stir fry for dinner and countless snacks πŸ™‚ That way I can relax that I know my food is safe. I felt really rude when I first started this process. Then I realized its not me turning down their food, its me relieving them of my food burden. So we can all relax all weekend.

….hopefully my big batch of sangria will help too πŸ˜‰

Have a fabulous weekend all!

xox

Jenn

Leave a Reply

