Call It A Comeback

HELLO!

I’m back. I know its been so long and I’m so sorry for that. I planned on taking this blog up to a more professional level, and thought it would happen overnight. As I do still plan on doing it, its going to take a little bit. I’m okay with that. I am excited to get back to you all though!

I am currently mile high, on my way to visit my brother in San Francisco

This will be my view for the next few days. Not too shabby!

I plan on posting lots while I am away. But today I wanted to catch you up on the last month and a half. And share my bucket list for this vacation!

I finished my internship, which was a wonderful experience, but I am definitely glad it is done. Not because I hated it. I was commuting 1.25-2 hours EACH way! It was a killer. I am glad to have my life back. I learned so much and hope to apply what I learned into future career paths.

I ran my first 5k! The Color Run in the middle of July. It was great!

It was so much fun! By the end it didn’t even feel like I ran 3 miles! Makes me super excited for my races in the future!

I have spent the last couple days relaxing and reviving myself. Only to get exhausted on this trip, but I found a Groupon for a massage that I’m saving for when I return.

I have taken lots of time this last month to find where I really am at. I have found that I have neglected a huge part of a healthy life. A spiritual life. Whatever that may mean to you personally, I have spent time reflecting and deciding where in my life needs improvement. I hope you are excited to move on this journey just as much as I am!

I heard this quote the other day. It could not be more perfect.

“ Take a look at yourself in a mirror who do you see looking back? Is it the person you want to be? Or is there someone else you were meant to be the person you were meant to be but fell short of? Is someone telling you, you can’t or won’t? Because you can. Believe that love is out there. Believe that dreams come true every day. Because they do. Sometimes happiness doesn’t come from money or fame or power. Sometimes happiness comes from good friends and family and the quiet nobility of leading a good life. Believe that dreams come true every day. Because they do. Believe that dreams come true every day. Because they do. So take a look in that mirror and remind yourself to be happy because you deserve to be. Believe that. And believe that dreams come true every day. Because they do.”

Dream Big! Fill your heart with joy and love don’t be afraid of it. So many times we get scared or afraid we’ll be hurt, in love, or let down when things don’t work out. But I am here telling you to hold back the fear.

LOVE. BE HAPPY. DREAM THOSE BIG IMPOSSIBLE DREAMS.

Now, go out and make it happen

“Believe that dreams come true everyday. Because they do.” 

One thought on “Call It A Comeback

Leave a Reply

